Wayne State University

Contact Us

Beecher House
5475 Woodward Avenue
Detroit, Michigan 48202
(313) 577-2275
Toll-free (877) 978-4438
Fax: (313) 577-1069
 

Chacona W. Johnson
Vice President, Development and Alumni Affairs
President, Wayne State University Foundation
313-577-0157
at0084@wayne.edu

Tracy Utech 
Associate Vice President, Individual Giving
Campaign Director
313-577-9278
tracy.utech@wayne.edu

Christine Hansen
Assistant Vice President, Advancement Services
313-577-2310

Neco Walker
Secretary to the WSU Foundation
313-577-9959

Marcy Cousin
Executive Assistant
313-577-6473

Jacob Morse
Executive Assistant, Individual Giving
313-577-6490
FO9840@wayne.edu

Lori Wurth
Campaign Associate
313-577-8976
lori.wurth@wayne.edu


School/College/Development Staff

Athletics
School of Business Administration
College of Education
College of Engineering
College of Fine, Performing and Communication Arts
Institute of Gerontology
Law School
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
University Library System
School of Library and Information Science
School of Medicine
College of Nursing
Eugene Applebaum College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
School of Social Work
WDET
University Press

Central Services

Corporate Philanthropy
Foundation Relations
Planned Gifts
Business Affairs
Communications
Constituent Relations
Research Services
Information Services
Annual Giving


Athletics

Lauren Lepkowski
Assistant Athletics Director/Development
313-577-0241
Fax: 313-577-5997
lauren.lepkowski@wayne.edu

Kalaya Long
Athletics Specialist
313-577-0587
klong@wayne.edu


School of Business Administration

Stephen D. Moore, CTFA, AEP®
Director of Major Gifts
313-577-9212
smoore@wayne.edu


College of Education

Mary M. Barden, J.D.
Director of Major Gifts
313-577-1664
Fax: (313) 577-4091
m.barden@wayne.edu

Kelley Stokes
Major Gift Officer
313-577-1671
FT0257@wayne.edu 


College of Engineering

Mark Roberts
Director of Major Gifts
313-577-8576
Fax: 313-577-8171
robertsm@wayne.edu


College of Fine, Performing & Communication Arts

Laura Orme
Director of Major Gifts
313-577-5336
CJ6656@wayne.edu

Heather Mourer
Major Gift Officer
313-577-0277
FS1800@wayne.edu

Rhonda Welsh
Alumni Officer
313-577-1087
ae3308@wayne.edu


Institute of Gerontology

Kelly Cronin
Major Gift Officer
313-664-2608
ay2912@wayne.edu

Teri Bailey
Development/Alumni Officer
313-577-2297


Law School

Denise Thomas
Director of Major Gifts
313-577-4141
Fax: 313-577-6081
ew8458@wayne.edu

Sean Mulligan
Senior Major Gifts Officer
313-577-9238
FM5674@wayne.edu

Matthew Cunningham
Senior Major Gifts Officer
313-577-0749
ap5361@wayne.edu

Brandy Dona
Alumni Officer
313-577-6199
ai3145@wayne.edu


College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Michael Mirto
Director of Major Gifts
313-577-2226
Fax: 313-577-9693

Gina Horwitz
Senior Major Gifts Officer
313-577-9635
Fax: 313-577-9693
gina.horwitz@wayne.edu

Lisa Anga
Major Gift Officer 
313-577-6828
Fax: 313-577-9693
fd2764@wayne.edu

Karen Tidwell
Major Gift Officer
313-577-9081
fr5879@wayne.edu

Bonita Watkins-Gamble
Administrative Assistant
313-577-9870


University Library System
School of Library and Information Science

Marguerite Carlton
Major Gift Officer
313-577-2822


School Of Medicine 

Steve Henrie
Acting Associate Vice President
Development & Alumni Affairs
Senior Director of Campaigns
313-577-5929
shenrie@med.wayne.edu

Lori Robitaille
Director of Development
313-993-4070
Fax: 313-577-1330

Jon Goldstein
Senior Major Gift Officer
jgoldste@med.wayne.edu
313-577-3033

Patty Paquin
Senior Major Gift Officer
313-577-0026
Fax: 313-577-1330

Edward Maki-Schramm
Major Gift Officer
313-577-6482
emschramm@med.wayne.edu

Michelle J. Fallscheer
Senior Director, Planned Gifts
School of Medicine
313-577-9024
mfallsch@med.wayne.edu

Clifford Brown
Manager, Office Operations
313-577-5230
cabrown@wayne.edu

Elisabeth Mirer
Campaign Associate
313-577-1151
lmirer@med.wayne.edu

Tim Strzalkowski
Major Gift Associate
313-577-6362
tstrzalk@med.wayne.edu

Kelley Denk
Executive Assistant
Executive Secretary to the Board of Visitors
313-577-0355
kdenk@med.wayne.edu

Diane Puhl
Director of Alumni Affairs
313-993-4179
dpuhl@wayne.edu

Lisa Ramos
Assistant Director of Alumni Affairs
313-577-9022
Fax: 313-577-0423
ramos@med.wayne.edu

Dana Gingrich
Alumni Program Specialist
313-577-1380
Fax: 313-577-0423
aw9641@wayne.edu

Susan Miller
Director of Research Philanthropy 
313-577-0078
Fax: 313-577-1330


College of Nursing

Regina Sharma
Interim Director of Philanthropy 
am4971@wayne.edu 


Eugene Applebaum College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

Tiffany Cusmano
Director of Major Gifts
313-577-0273
Fax: 313-577-0457
er9082@wayne.edu

Matthew Williams
Alumni Officer
313-993-6624
mcwilliams@wayne.edu

Cheryl Rivers
Team Secretary
313-577-4928
Fax: 313-577-0457
crivers@wayne.edu


School of Social Work

Marguerite Carlton
Major Gift Officer
313-577-8807


WDET

Meg Callow
Director of Major Gifts (WDET)
313-577-1300
Fax: 313-577-1300

Tammy Bynum
Team Secretary (WDET)
313-577-8336


University Press

Gabe Gloden
Community Engagement Officer (University Press)
313-577-6130
ggloden@wayne.edu


Corporate Philanthropy 

Anthony Morton
Director of Corporate Philanthropy
313-577-9026
acmorton@wayne.edu

Stefen Welch
Senior Corporate Philanthropy Officer
313-577-9525
CU0167@wayne.edu

Andrea Mahone
Development Associate
313-577-6481
Fax: 313-577-6489
BV7610@wayne.edu


Foundation Relations

Heidi Coates
Director of Foundation Relations
313-577-6483
dd3555@wayne.edu

Julianne Bjarnesen
Senior Foundation Relations Officer
313-577-3479

Julie Burtch
Foundation Relations Officer
313-577-8847
FP4469@wayne.edu

Andrea Mahone
Development Associate
313-577-6481
Fax: 313-577-6489
BV7610@wayne.edu


Planned Gifts

Rob R. MacGregor, JD, CFP®
Senior Director of Planned Gifts
313-577-8346
rmacgregor@wayne.edu

Michelle J. Fallscheer
Senior Director of Planned Gifts
School of Medicine
313-577-9024
mfallsch@med.wayne.edu

Carine J. Hails, JD, CTFA
Senior Planned Giving Officer
313-577-0196
carine.hails@wayne.edu

Hallie Cooper
Planned Giving Assistant
313-577-6481
fq7936@wayne.edu


Business Affairs

Sharon Progar
Director of Business Affairs
313-577-5186

Cindy Pellow
Human Resource Officer
313-577-6472

Theresa Mahoney
Accountant
313-577-0039
theresa.mahoney@wayne.edu

Caterina Schueler
Development Operations Coordinator
313-577-2276
aw2849@wayne.edu

Cheryl Paesano
Administrative Assistant
313-577-2276
cpaesan@wayne.edu

Rainelle Mallory-Eubanks
Receptionist
313-577-2275


Communications

Brian Escamilla
Director of Development Communications
313-577-8389
brian.escamilla@wayne.edu

Heather Eady
Development Writer
313-993-4301
fl2586@wayne.edu

Savannah Lee
Development Writer
313-577-1038

Marion Ringe
Development Writer
313-577-9619


Constituent Relations

Tammy Hoebecke
Director of Constituent Relations
313-577-6504
fj6602@wayne.edu

Rachel Paulson
Stewardship Manager
313-577-6470

Devan Safford
Constituent Relations
313-577-2163
devan@wayne.edu

Tina Poole
Donor Relations Associate
313-577-8085

Sonya Davis
Accountant
313-577-0472

Sh'Vaughn Nunley
Data Entry Clerk
313-577-7802
ap4687@wayne.edu

Cetharina Higgins
Data Entry Clerk
313-577-2263
cathiggins@wayne.edu

Aiyyeimah Haley
Data Coordinator
313-577-2264
ah5705@wayne.edu

Leigh Landis
Data Resource Assistant (Medicine)
313-577-1497
llandis@wayne.edu


Research Services

Joan Delaney
Associate Director
313-577-6477

Ruth Ann Clark
Research Analyst
FT5932@wayne.edu

Yasmin Habib
Research Analyst
AJ3227@wayne.edu

Chelsea Seramur
Research Analyst
313-577-0065
cseramur@wayne.edu

Mary Fiumano
Research Analyst
313-577-6047


Information Services

Mohammad Saklayen
Director of Information Services
313-577-4010

Bhargavi Lingampally
Business Systems Analyst
313-577-6502
bhargavilingampally@wayne.edu

Chris Constantino
Business Systems Analyst
fn6901@wayne.edu

Russell Allan
Data Integrity Associate
313-577-6506
fh8420@wayne.edu

Evia El-Habash
Data Integrity Associate
313-577-6468
fk0452@wayne.edu


Annual Giving

Cathie Wilson
Director of Annual Giving
Phone: 313-577-0290
Fax: 313-577-2302
cathie.wilson@wayne.edu

Amanda Bennett
Associate Director of Special Projects
Phone: 313-577-6046
Fax: 313-577-2302
amanda.bennett@wayne.edu

Jen’ai James
Associate Annual Giving Officer
Phone: 313-577-0486
Fax: 313-577-2302
jenaijames@wayne.edu