Wayne State University

Contact Us

Beecher House
5475 Woodward Avenue
Detroit, Michigan 48202
(313) 577-2275
Toll-free (888) WSU-GIVE
Fax: (313) 577-1069
 

Susan Burns
Vice President, Development and Alumni Affairs
President, Wayne State University Foundation
313-577-0157
sburns@wayne.edu

Michael Mirto
Associate Vice President, Individual Gifts
313-577-2226
michael.mirto@wayne.edu

Tracy Utech
Associate Vice President, Principal Gifts
Campaign Director
313-577-9278
tracy.utech@wayne.edu

Peter R. Caborn
Assistant Vice President, Alumni Relations
313-577-2308
pcaborn@wayne.edu

Heidi Coates
Assistant Vice President, Corporate and Foundation Relations
313-577-6483
dd3555@wayne.edu

Christine Hansen
Assistant Vice President, Advancement Services
313-577-2310

Neco Walker
Secretary to the WSU Foundation
313-577-9959

Marcy Murchison
Executive Assistant
313-577-6473

Raylaunda Pouncy
Executive Assistant, Individual Giving
313-577-6490
bp1687@wayne.edu

Lori Wurth
Campaign Associate
313-577-8976
lori.wurth@wayne.edu


School/College/Development Staff

Athletics
Mike Ilitch School of Business
Economic Development
College of Education
College of Engineering
College of Fine, Performing and Communication Arts
Institute of Gerontology
HIGH Program
Irvin D. Reid Honors College
Law School
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
University Libraries
School of Library and Information Science
School of Medicine
Merrill Palmer Skillman Institute
College of Nursing
Eugene Applebaum College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences
School of Social Work
University Press
WDET

Central Services

Alumni Relations
Annual Giving
Business Affairs
Communications
Corporate and Foundation Relations
Donor Relations
Gift Processing
Information Services
Planned Gifts
Research Services


Athletics

Lauren Lepkowski
Assistant Athletics Director/Development
313-577-0241
Fax: 313-577-5997
lauren.lepkowski@wayne.edu


Mike Ilitch School of Business

Stephen D. Moore, CTFA, AEP®
Director of Philanthropy
313-577-9212
smoore@wayne.edu

April Jones
Senior Major Gifts Officer
313-577-9208
apriljones@wayne.edu

Dana Gingrich
Alumni and Donor Relations Officer
313-577-6273
dana.gingrich@wayne.edu


Economic Development

Nick Giacchina
Fund Development Officer
313-483-0999
dx8953@wayne.edu


College of Education

Mary M. Barden, J.D.
Director of Philanthropy
313-577-1664
Fax: (313) 577-4091
m.barden@wayne.edu

Susan LaGrois
Administrative Assistant
313-577-0041
slagrois@wayne.edu 


College of Engineering

Vacant


College of Fine, Performing & Communication Arts

Laura Orme
Director of Major Gifts
313-577-5336
CJ6656@wayne.edu

Catherine Kelly
Major Gift Officer
313-577-0277
gg9205@wayne.edu

Patrick Field
Alumni and Donor Relations Officer
313-577-1087
patrick.field@wayne.edu


Institute of Gerontology

Terri Bailey
Development/Alumni Officer
313-664-2611


HIGH Program

Mary M. Barden, J.D.
Director of Philanthropy
313-577-1664
m.barden@wayne.edu


Irvin D. Reid Honors College

Kelley Stokes
Assistant Director of Philanthropy and Alumni Relations
313-577-9081
kstokes@wayne.edu


Law School

Joel Stern
Director of Major Gifts
313-577-4141
gb3671@wayne.edu

Irena Politano
Senior Major Gift Officer, Law School and Levin Center
313-577-0749
gg0086@wayne.edu

Carolyn Noble
Major Gift Officer
313-577-9238
ay8825@wayne.edu

Desirnai' Hicks
Leadership Annual Giving Officer
313-577-9763
dhicks@wayne.edu

Duc Abrahamson
Alumni Officer
313-577-6199
ad6373@wayne.edu


College of Liberal Arts and Sciences

Mari Vaydik
Senior Director of Philanthropy and Alumni Relations
313-577-8807
mari.vaydik@wayne.edu

Lisa Anga
Associate Director of Philanthropy and Alumni Relations
313-577-6828
lisa.anga@wayne.edu

Gina Horwitz
Associate Director of Philanthropy and Alumni Relations
313-577-9635
gina.horwitz@wayne.edu

Kelley Stokes
Assistant Director of Philanthropy and Alumni Relations
313-577-9081
kstokes@wayne.edu

Becky Dennis
Alumni and Donor Relations Officer
313-577-1171
rebecca.dennis@wayne.edu

Bonita Watkins-Gamble
Administrative Assistant
313-577-9870
Fax: 313-577-9693


University Libraries
School of Library and Information Science

Marguerite Carlton
Senior Major Gifts Officer
313-577-2822


School Of Medicine 

Steve Henrie
Associate Vice President
Development & Alumni Affairs
313-577-5929
shenrie@med.wayne.edu

Lori Robitaille
Senior Director of Major Gifts
313-993-4070
Fax: 313-577-1330

Jon Goldstein
Senior Major Gifts Officer
313-577-3033
jgoldste@med.wayne.edu

Edward Maki-Schramm
Senior Major Gifts Officer
313-577-6482
emschramm@med.wayne.edu

Patty Paquin
Senior Major Gifts Officer
313-577-0026
Fax: 313-577-1330

Kelley Denk
Associate Major Gifts Officer
313-577-0355
kdenk@med.wayne.edu

Tim Strzalkowski
Major Gifts Associate
313-577-6362
tstrzalk@med.wayne.edu

Susan Miller
Director of Research Philanthropy 
313-577-0078
Fax: 313-577-1330
smiller@med.wayne.edu

Elisabeth Mirer
Associate Director of Campaigns
313-577-1151
lmirer@med.wayne.edu

Clifford Brown
Manager, Office Operations
313-577-5230
cabrown@wayne.edu

Julie Lamb
Administration and Operations Assistant
313-577-9347
jlamb@med.wayne.edu

Diane Puhl
Director of Alumni Affairs
313-577-6322
dpuhl@med.wayne.edu

Lisa Ramos
Assistant Director of Alumni Affairs
313-577-9022
Fax: 313-577-0423
ramos@med.wayne.edu

Nicole Vanbiesbrouck
Alumni Program Officer
313-577-1380
nvanbies@med.wayne.edu 


Merrill Palmer Skillman Institute

Vacant


College of Nursing

Lindsey Rossow-Rood
Director of Philanthropy
313-577-6967
Fax: 313-577-4571
lrossow@wayne.edu

Regina Sharma
Senior Major Gifts Officer
313-577-6251
am4971@wayne.edu


Eugene Applebaum College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

Denise Thomas
Director of Major Gifts
313-577-1095
ew8458@wayne.edu

Matthew Williams
Alumni Officer
313-993-6624
mcwilliams@wayne.edu


School of Social Work

Jana McNair
Director of Major Gifts
313-577-4429
bb3074@wayne.edu


University Press

Vacant


WDET

Carmen Garcia
Associate Director of Philanthropy
313-577-3342
cgarcia@wdet.org


Alumni Relations

Annessa Carlisle
Director, Strategic Alumni Initiatives
Phone: 313-577-5579
acarlisle@wayne.edu

Joye Clark
Director, Alumni Relations
Phone: 313-577-2161
joye.clark@wayne.edu

Mackenzie Friedman
Senior Alumni Relations Officer
Phone: 313-577-6044
gj2671@wayne.edu

Haley Briggs
Alumni Relations Officer
Phone: 313-577-2167
haley.briggs@wayne.edu

Kim Easley
Alumni Relations Officer
Phone: 313-577-5164
ec3047@wayne.edu

Sarah Freeman
Alumni Communications Officer
Phone: 313-993-4355
sarah.freeman@wayne.edu

Kristine Sholty
Social Media Communications Officer
Phone: 313-577-2168
gc9923@wayne.edu

Ana Hernandez Huerta
Digital Design Specialist
Phone: 313-577-5730
ana.hernandez.huerta@wayne.edu

Cynthia Scheidel
Business Manager
Phone: 313-577-2305
cscheidel@wayne.edu

Lorraine Jones
Program Records Clerk
Phone: 313-577-2300
ac9848@wayne.edu

Kelli Jurich
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 313-993-4354
ab2746@wayne.edu


Annual Giving

Cathie Wilson
Director of Annual Giving
Phone: 313-577-0290
Fax: 313-577-2302
cathie.wilson@wayne.edu

Amanda Bennett
Associate Director of Special Projects
Phone: 313-577-6046
Fax: 313-577-2302
amandabennett@wayne.edu

Jen'ai James
Annual Giving Officer
Phone: 313-577-0486
Fax: 313-577-2302
jenaijames@wayne.edu


Business Affairs

Sharon Progar
Director of Business Affairs
313-577-5186

Theresa Mahoney
Accountant
313-577-0039
theresa.mahoney@wayne.edu

Michelle Niemi
Development Operations Coordinator
313-577-2276
michelle.niemi@wayne.edu

LaShawnda Wrice
Development Operations Coordinator
313-577-0155
aa8115@wayne.edu

Rainelle Mallory-Eubanks
Receptionist
313-577-2275


Communications

Brian Escamilla
Director of Development Communications
313-577-8389
brian.escamilla@wayne.edu

Heather Eady
Senior Writer and Development Communications Strategist
313-993-4301
heather.eady@wayne.edu

Dan Trudeau
Senior Writer and Multimedia Producer
313-577-8758
aj4736@wayne.edu

Eric Kehoe
Development Writer
313-577-1038
eric.kehoe@wayne.edu


Corporate and Foundation Relations 

Julianne Bjarnesen
Associate Director, Corporate and Foundation Relations
313-577-3479

Julie Burtch
Foundation Relations Officer
313-577-8847
fp4469@wayne.edu

Gayle McAleenan
Foundation Relations Writer
313-577-1313
fz8071@wayne.edu

Andrea Mahone
Prospect Research Analyst
313-577-8864
Fax: 313-577-6489
bv7610@wayne.edu

Lynne-Marie Lile
Development Associate
313-577-6476
Fax: 313-577-6489
am6124@wayne.edu


Donor Relations

Leslie Carmona, CFRE
Director of Donor Relations
313-577-8085
ljablonski@wayne.edu

Heather Mourer
Donor Relations Officer
313-577-6504
hmourer@wayne.edu

Devan Safford
Scholarship Steward
313-577-2163
devan@wayne.edu

Jennifer Snowden
Donor Relations Officer
313-577-9500
am2614@wayne.edu

Marion Ringe
Donor Relations Writer
313-577-5985
mringe@wayne.edu


Gift Processing

Rachel Paulson
Director of Gift Processing
313-577-6470
rpaulson@wayne.edu

Sonya Davis
Accountant
313-577-0472

Cetharina Higgins
Data Entry Clerk
313-577-2263
cathiggins@wayne.edu

Sh'Vaughn Nunley
Data Entry Clerk
313-577-7802
ap4687@wayne.edu

Aiyyeimah Haley
Data Coordinator
313-577-2264
ah5705@wayne.edu


Information Services

Mohammad Saklayen
Director of Information Services
313-577-4010

Bhargavi Lingampally
Senior Business Systems Analyst
313-577-3350
bhargavilingampally@wayne.edu

Ahmed Manzar
Business Systems Analyst
313-577-6468
en8706@wayne.edu

Russell Allan
Systems Integrator
313-577-6506
fh8420@wayne.edu

Evia El-Habash
Systems Integrator
313-577-9478
fk0452@wayne.edu

Neena Thakur 
Data Integrity Associate
313-577-8974
fz2382@wayne.edu


Planned Gifts

Rob R. MacGregor, JD, CFP®
Senior Director of Planned Gifts
313-577-8346
rmacgregor@wayne.edu

Carine J. Hails, JD, CTFA
Senior Planned Giving Officer
313-577-0196
carine.hails@wayne.edu

Hallie Cooper
Planned Giving Assistant
313-577-6481
fq7936@wayne.edu


Research Services

Joan Delaney
Director, Prospect Research
313-577-6477

Ruth Ann Clark
Research Analyst
313-577-5953
FT5932@wayne.edu

Mary Marshall
Research Analyst
313-577-6047

Yasmin Habib
Research Analyst
313-577-8757
AJ3227@wayne.edu

Chelsea Seramur
Research Analyst
313-577-0065
cseramur@wayne.edu